Seven Sisters Tour Places

  The "Seven Sisters" refers to the seven northeastern states of India, which include Arunachal Pradesh, Assam, Manipur, Meghalaya, Mizoram, Nagaland, and Tripura. Each of these states offers unique cultural experiences, natural beauty, and attractions. Here are some popular tourism places in each of the Seven Sisters:

  Arunachal Pradesh: Tawang Monastery: A significant Buddhist monastery with stunning mountain views. Ziro Valley: Known for its picturesque landscapes, indigenous culture, and music festivals. Namdapha National Park: Rich in biodiversity, it's one of the largest protected areas in the Eastern Himalayas.

  Assam: Kaziranga National Park: Famous for one-horned rhinoceros and diverse wildlife. Majuli Island: The world's largest river island, known for its unique culture and traditions. Kamakhya Temple: A major Hindu pilgrimage site dedicated to the goddess Kamakhya.

  Manipur: Loktak Lake: The largest freshwater lake in Northeast India, known for its floating phumdis (vegetation). Kangla Fort: Historical and cultural complex with ancient ruins and artifacts. Keibul Lamjao National Park: The only floating national park in the world, home to the endangered Manipur brow-antlered deer.

  Meghalaya: Cherrapunji and Mawsynram: Known for being among the wettest places on Earth, with stunning waterfalls and landscapes. Shillong: The capital city, often referred to as the "Scotland of the East," with pleasant weather and cultural attractions. Living Root Bridges: Unique bio-engineering marvels formed by training tree roots.

  Mizoram: Aizawl: The capital city known for its vibrant culture, handicrafts, and panoramic views. Reiek: A picturesque hill station offering trekking opportunities and beautiful vistas. Blue Mountain National Park: Home to the exotic red panda and other wildlife.

  Nagaland: Hornbill Festival: An annual cultural festival celebrating the indigenous tribes of Nagaland. Dzukou Valley: A trekker's paradise with stunning landscapes and seasonal flower blooms. Kohima War Cemetery: Dedicated to the soldiers who died during World War II.

  Tripura: Ujjayanta Palace: A former royal palace turned museum showcasing the state's history and culture. Neermahal Palace: A stunning water palace located on the Rudrasagar Lake. Unakoti: An archaeological site with ancient rock-cut sculptures and carvings

Seven Sisters Packages

Seven Sisters

5 Nights / 6 Days

View Itinerary

Seven Sisters

6 Nights / 7 Days

View Itinerary

Seven Sisters

10 Nights / 11 Days

View Itinerary

Beautiful Places

Book Now